👭

Managing users

Adding users

Tent supports both named invites and open registration, giving you flexibility on how you add users to the platform.

Inviting specific users

You can invite specific users in three different ways:

  1. Individually using the Invite new user action (found in Manage users > Users).
  2. In bulk by uploading a CSV template the platform provides (the Invite multiple users action found in the same place).
  3. Automatically as part of the Create Record Action available via Zapier.

Reminders

When you invite users to the platform using any of the methods above you will be asked whether you want to send an automatic invite reminder.

If selected this will automatically send a reminder to the user 7 days after the initial invite if they've not accepted it.

By default 'Sent invite reminder?' is ticked when you use the Invite a new user action.
By default 'Sent invite reminder?' is ticked when you use the Invite a new user action.

Resending invites

You can manually resend an invite or copy the invite URL for a specific user by clicking on the three dots next to an invited users name (you'll need to ensure you have selected the 'Show Invites' view first).

Note: These actions are only available for users who have not yet accepted their invite.
Note: These actions are only available for users who have not yet accepted their invite.

Open registration

If you want to allow anyone with access to a link to join your platform you can create an open registration link from Manage users > open registration .

image

You can specify which Groups members joining via this link should be added to. This allows you to provide tailored links for different audiences if required.

Deactivating users

You can revoke a users access to the platform at any time using the Deactivate member action from the user management page (Manage users > Users).

image

This action is also supported via our Zapier integration if you need to automate it.

Troubleshooting

Resetting passwords

Any user can reset their own password from the log-in page. All they need to do is click 'I've forgotten my password' and enter their email address.

Want to ask a question or need support? Get in touch and we'll get back to you right away.